EDA Meeting Minutes



Annual Mtg. Min. Thurs. Apr. 16, 2020 3:00 p.m. 1st Flr. Bd. Rm. Detroit Lakes, MN

Meeting called by: Hank Ludtke

Type of meeting: Annual Meeting

Attendees: Barry Nelson, Larry Knutson, Abby Anderson, Sean Felker, Hank Ludtke, Karen Mulari

Board members absent:

Other Attendees: Guy Fischer, Mary Hendrickson, Laura McKnight, Robyn Beck, Jodi Oien

Meeting Minutes/Agenda Topics

- 1. Call Meeting to order: Hank Ludtke called the meeting to order at 3 p.m.
- 2. Welcome and Introductions
- 3. Oath of Office: all members recited oath of office (Mary)
- 4. **Election of Officers:** President Hank Ludtke nominated (Mulari request for <u>roll call (rc)</u> 5 ayes, 1 recusal Ludtke) motion carried; V.P. Karen Mulari nominated (Abby request rc; 5 ayes, 1 recusal (Anderson) motion carried; Treasurer Abby Anderson nominated (Mulari request for rc; 5 ayes, 1 recusal (Mulari) motion carried.
- 5. **Approval of Annual Meeting Minutes from 3/21/2019:** rc to approve meeting minutes call for rc (Mulari); 5 ayes, 1 abstention (Felker) motion carried.
- 6. EDA Bd. of Directors:
 - Date and Time of 2020 Bd. Meetings: as provided in packet (3rd Thursday of each month); motion to approve
 2020 meeting schedule rc request (Knutson); 6 ayes; motion carried.
 - Board of Directors Conflict of Interest Policy: read and signed by attending members.
 - 2020 Depository Banks: No change in depository banks; rc to approve depository banks called by Mulari; 6 ayes, motion carried.
 - 2020 EDA General Fund Budget: discussion of budget/balance (\$5,199) rationale discussed behind slight increase in levy; motion to accept budget by Abby, 2nd by Mulari; Knutson calls for rc; 6 ayes, motion carried.
- 7. **Audit Exit:** Miranda with CLA provided a presentation of the 2019 audit; continues to go more smoothly with each year.
- 8. Adjourn: Meeting Adjourned.

| Δ | Т | Т | F | ζ. | т | |
|---------------|---|---|---|----|---|---|
| $\overline{}$ | | | ᆫ | J | | • |

Respectfully submitted:

/s/ Guy Fischer /s/ Hank Ludtke

EDA Coordinator EDA Board President